For drivers around Melbourne FL who are in the market for a family vehicle that resort to the doldrums of dull driving and subpar standard features are in for a treat with the Volvo XC90. The Volvo XC90 is a three-row midsize luxury SUV that sits either six or seven people, depending on the configuration you choose.

A big part about choosing your Volvo XC90 is deciding which trim level to go with. The luxury SUV comes in three well-stocked trim levels that feel substantial, yet also represent a significant upgrade from one to the next. The trim levels are:

  • Volvo XC90 Momentum
  • Volvo XC90 R-Design
  • Volvo XC90 Inscription

When drivers around Palm Bay come to our dealership, they always want to know everything about each trim level, so we've compiled the most frequently asked questions about each one.

Volvo XC90 Momentum

What is the Momentum Trim Level?

The Momentum is the base trim level on the Volvo XC90, and it stands out for being authentic in its Scandinavian design. Its design aesthetic consists of a high-gloss black front grille insert, a bright chrome side window trim, distinctive 18-inch alloy wheels, and the classic "Thor's Hammer" daytime running lights.

What Technology Features Come Standard on the Momentum?

The Volvo XC90 Momentum comes with a robust infotainment system that features the latest in automotive technology. A tablet-like nine-inch touchscreen serves as the hub, allowing drivers to access features such as navigation, satellite radio, and can be synced with a smartphone through Apple CarPlay or Android Auto.

Can I Select an Engine Option?

Yes. Momentum buyers and lessees aren't forced to stick with the base level T5 configuration. Both the upgraded T6 and the mild-hybrid T8 are available to choose from.

Volvo XC90 R-Design

What is the R-Design? And Who is it For?

The R-Design is the second trim level in the Volvo XC90 lineup and comes with enhanced features as well as trim-exclusive design elements. The R-Design is targeted for the driver that wants a sportier ride, as echoed by its larger 20-inch wheels, restyled bumper, heavily bolstered front seats, and rectangular exhaust.

What are the Upgraded Features that I can't Get on the Momentum?

The R-Design includes everything on the Momentum trim level but makes a few notable upgrades. It features genuine leather upholstery, adds transmission shift paddles and front parking sensors, and swaps out the sound system for a premium stereo by Harman Kardon.

What Engine Comes Standard on the Volvo XC90 R-Design?

The standard configuration is the 2.0-liter T5 that gets 250 horsepower and 258 pound-feet of torque. However, R-Design owners and lessees have the choice of selecting the available T6 and the mild-hybrid T8.

Volvo XC90 Inscription

What is the Inscription Trim Level?

The Inscription is the highest trim level of the Volvo XC90, and it offers the greatest number of standard features in any trim level. Its focus is on offering a sophisticated luxury SUV that takes your daily drive to the next level?

What Features Can I Get in the Inscription that Aren't in the Other Trim Levels?

Heating and ventilation technology are added to the front seats, but arguably the most notable addition is the optional Luxury package. This package adds massaging technology to the front seats and heating to the second row.

Categories: New Inventory
Tags: volvo xc90